Figuring out MagicDraw, part 1: the mysterious disappearing method

I’m just starting to use MagicDraw to make some class diagrams and sequence diagrams, and I’m experiencing some usage hiccups — things I expect to just be able to do, but can’t figure out how.

Here’s an issue that came up: I was working with a class diagram and had added a new initializeSystem method to a class, and it had shown up in the diagram… but then something I did led to the diagram not showing that method anymore.  Instead it shows ellipses:

I tried several things but couldn’t seem to get it to show up.

Finally I had the idea to delete the class from the diagram and drag it back on from the model.  That worked:

Is there a better way?  This has more of the feel of a workaround…

  1. #1 by Yanic on September 6, 2008 - 7:12 am

    Out of curiosity, how do you like working with sequence diagrams in MagicDraw? Anything you feel could be better/easier?

Leave a Reply

