The tests only run if…

When I did a Maven Install on my project, it didn’t run the tests.  (It had been doing this lack-of-thing for several days, and I just thought it was some weird side effect of it being a Maven multimodule project.)

Well it turns out that in our setup Maven’s using a surefire reports thing that only runs tests whose class names end in …Test.  My classnames usually do, but for this multimodule example, they weren’t really unit tests so I had called them BlahBlahExample.  (This worked fine to run them in Eclipse.)

So, I just renamed the classes to end in …Test, and now my tests run when I Maven Install ’em.

(Thanks for the tip, Keith!)

,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

