Unsaved transient instance

Today I came in and pulled up Eclipse, which I hadn’t closed down when I left last night.  To see where to pick up again, I looked at the errors from the last run of JUnit before I left yesterday.  The top error caught my eye:

org.springframework.dao.InvalidDataAccessApiUsageException: object references an unsaved transient instance - save the transient instance before flushing

An unsaved transient instance — wow, what evocative language.

Isn’t that what we all are, apart from the Lord?

All men are like grass,
and all their glory is like the flowers of the field;
the grass withers and the flowers fall,
but the word of the Lord stands forever.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

